Reply To: Kemet 101-Lesson 7 Discussion Forum

Maat Middleton

Kemet 101 Lesson 7
Introduction to Ancient Egyptian Sema Philosophy
A- Notes on the most important themes I heard.
1. Sema means Yoga.
2. Tawi means Upper and Lower Egypt.
3. The color of reddish brown where for all the Pharaoh.
4. Red cannot be used to determine a person skin color.
5. The Red Crown is for Lower Egypt.
6. The White Crown is for Upper Egypt.
7. Doing Shedy disciplines leads to knowing oneself and the divine, this is called being true of speak.
8. The Great Truths of Neterianism are realized by means of four spiritual disciplines in three steps. Myth, Ritual, Mysticism. Listening to the teachings, acting righteously, and devotional meditation.
9. The Shedy discipline was living by God, devotion to God, meditation which caused the great awakening.
10. Women were not allowed to practice yoga in India.
11. In the 20th century many physical yoga practices begin that didn’t follow the Sema Tawi philosophy.
12. The first historical posture is the Hor-m-Akhet.
13. The Sema Paut Neteru means “movement and union with the universal cosmic forces”

B- Note which one I thought was most important and why?

14. Integral (Holistic) yoga, love, understanding, peace, fulfillment through your emotion, reason, action and will, with the Sema of devotional love, Sema of wisdom, Sema of righteousness virtue and Sema of meditation, all this leads to self-knowledge.
15. The paths to spiritual evolution was the path of religion= through devotion to the myth, ritual of action and the mystical meditation and wisdom teachings.
16. What are the three stages for spiritual aspiration = Aspiration = Striving = Established
17. The path of yoga includes meditation, devotion, wisdom, action and Tantrism.

C- Questions

1. A aspirant awakening is based on what?
2. How many years does it take for a person to become an enlighten being?
3. At what age do you teach or train children the Shedy disciplines in this day and age?