Reply To: Level 1 Audio Discussion Forum #2

KEMET UNIVERSITY HOME Forums Egyptian Mysteries Level 1 Level 1 Audio Discussion Forum #2 Reply To: Level 1 Audio Discussion Forum #2

adminadmin
Keymaster

Temple

Set (ego) in service of Spirit

Udja

This very comprehensive essay post has displayed a good understanding of what I have been working to impart for many years relating to the issues of religion, the spiritual path and the problem of modern culture and religion. It displays the nuances related to the application of the teaching for our time. I have read the article thoroughly and find it generally sound in the understanding and I will review some items for greater clarity and insight and also correct a few typos and possible misunderstandings.

Let’s begin;

ABOUT YOUR STATEMENT

“With the invasion first from the Arabs and the Europeans over the last 500 years or so, the mystical essence of the culture was lost as a direct effect of colonialism followed by the death of the griots and a severe rupture in the traditional learning path.”

The Orthodox Christian invasion began at about 100 CE and the Arab invasion occurred earlier, in 600 A.C.E. The later, subsequent invasions and degradtions of African culture culminating with western colonialism and neocolonialism and now globalism, neoliberalism culminating in worldwide corporate oligarchy has occurred within the last 550 years.

ABOUT YOUR STATEMENT

The term you used “utopic” – should be “utopian”

The term you used “mediation” – should be “meditation”

The term you used “Nuke Asar” – should be “Nuk” (no explosives here please! J) Further down you used the correct spelling.

ABOUT YOUR STATEMENT

“Egyptian Yoga or Sema tawi is what is making the goal of Shetaut Neter possible. It provides practical and integrated ways on how to purify our conscious identification to physical realities in order to attain Nehast.”

I think your intent with this statement is correct but as stated could be confusing.