Reply To: Level 1 Book Reading Assignment Discussions Forum #2

KEMET UNIVERSITY HOME Forums Egyptian Mysteries Level 1 Level 1 Book Reading Assignment Discussions Forum #2 Reply To: Level 1 Book Reading Assignment Discussions Forum #2

Jasmine Barber
Participant

EM Level 1 – Lesson 14wt Reading Assignment: Introduction to Egyptian Yoga & Neterian Spirituality Workbook Pages 21-22
1. How do you describe your knowledge of religion and philosophy? I have extensive knowledge of Christian religion and a growing knowledge of philosophy.

2. What do you see as the greatest obstacle to your happiness and fulfillment in life? The greatest obstacle to my happiness and fulfillment in life is my perspective. I have been living through the filter of complex PTSD, survival mode, and anxiety. If I change my perspective, I will be able to cleanse my mind of anxious thoughts and see challenging circumstances in a way that allows me to move through life with a balanced solution-oriented mindset and with unfettered contentment.

3. What do you see as the most important need that you have? My most important need is meditation to help me calm my mind and receive divine wisdom for managing my earthly affairs. I also need more detachment. I think meditation will help me develop detachment.

4. What is your previous religious affiliation or faith and how do you think that relates to what you are following now? I was raised in church. My earliest memories were of being in a non-denominational Pentecostal church. When I was about 8 years old, my dad became ordained as a Baptist minister and 2 years later he became the head pastor of a Baptist church. In my adult years, I stayed in mostly a protestant religious experience (mostly Southern Baptist) and also attended a lot of non-denominational churches. 3 years ago, I started practicing Toltec spirituality, and then I was led to Temple of Shetaut Neter in 2020.