Reply To: Kemet 101-Lesson 8 Discussion Forum

L. G. Lopez

Lesson 8 – Intro to Netarianism

The ancient civilization of Kemet is the most ancient in documented history. It came before the empires of Songhai, Timbuktu, Mali, Ghana, Greece, Islam, Judaism and Christianity. The ancient Kemetic religion called Shetaut Neter was being practiced as of 10,000 BC. This was a fully developed spiritual system and Netarianism is the modern name for Shetaut Neter.
The sphinx is considerably older by 1000’s of years than what is stated in the old history books. There is flood damage and water marks on the sphinx which is proof of its age in antiquity.

Greek historian Diodorus (100 BC) wrote ” From Ethiopia Osiris passed through Arabia, bordering upon the Red Sea as far as India and the remotest inhabited lands, built many cities in India, one being called Nysa to remember the place Nysa in Egypt where he was brought up. At Nysa in India Osiris planted Ivy, which continues to grow there but no where else in India or around it. Osiris left many other marks of his being in these parts by which later inhabitants were induced to and affirmed that this god was born in India. Osiris addicted himself to hunting elephants and he took care to have statues of himself in every place as lasting monuments to his expeditions.

The names of the lands Kush and Kemet both mean black. Kush or Kash is the black land of the South and Kemet or Kemit is the black land of the North. (Upper and lower Egypt)
Kamityu are the black people of the black land.

Ancient Egyptians taught that happiness is in the mind, not the world. living life correctly helps you find happiness and the path to Truth.
Following the path of Truth clears up any confusions.

The three stages (levels) of religion:
Myth (Matnu) legend, story, myth
Ritual (Aru) ritual, ceremony
Mystical (Mysticism) philosophy
Myths are given through story-telling (sdjedt)
Followers of a religion learn it’s story, the morals and the teachings. It may have historical elements or it may not. Followers are called Shemsu

We are not our ethnicity or our nationality, we are spirits, on earth having a human existence or experience.
The One Supreme Being manifests as many different gods and goddesses, these are all aspects of the One.
Shetaut means secret. Neter means divinity. Shetaut Neter means the teachings about the secret, hidden Supreme Being or Divinity.

“Paut Neteru” — The family tree of Neterian gods and goddesses:
Ra is first, and has three forms: Kheperi, Ra-Tem and Ra-Ri. And three functions: Creator, Sustainer, Destroyer.
Shetaut Neter has three main traditions: Anunian, Amunian, Memphite.
Anunian shows Kheperi, Ra-Tem and Ra-Ri which are the three different manifestations of Ra as Creator, Sustainer, Destroyer. On the boat of Ra are the gods and goddesses called Geb, Nut, Asar, Aset, Shu, Tefnut, Set, Nephthys, Heru.
Amunian shows Amun, Mut and Khonsu.
Memphite shows Ptah, Sekhet and Nefertum.
RA, AMUN and PTAH are all the same god.

The Asar tradition (Asarian Religion) comes from Amunian tradition. Asar, Aset and Heru are the main gods.

Kheperi is the creator of all creation who gives the philosophy to Djehuti, who writes it down and gives it to Hetheru who gives it to Heru who in turn gives it to the priests and priestesses of Kemet (Kamit).

Sema Tawi — union of the two lands, union of Heru and Set, union of the higher and the lower self. Sema means yoga, Tawi means two lands of Egypt.
The Shetaut Neter (Neterianism) religion teaches that to practice Sema Tawi, we will unite our higher (Heru aspect) with our lower (Set aspect) parts of our personality so that we can achieve a true spiritual awakening. Nehast means to wake up, to awaken to a higher existence. The story of Asar being resurrected explains this. A practitioner of Shetaut Neter is called Asar because it means we are gods discovering our own divinity. This practice is for both males and females.

“Men and women are mortal gods and goddesses, and gods and goddesses are immortal men and women” *** ANCIENT EGYPTIAN PROVERB ***

Most of the place names in Egypt have been changed to Greek and Arabic and even English names. Where was Nysa in Ancient Kemet and what is it called now if it is still there?

Where is Nysa in Ancient India and is it still there?

Thank you for the clarification on all of the three traditions. It is usually so confusing in all the different history books that other people have written and it didn’t have to be.