Reply To: Level 1 Audio Discussion Forum #2

KEMET UNIVERSITY HOME Forums Egyptian Mysteries Level 1 Level 1 Audio Discussion Forum #2 Reply To: Level 1 Audio Discussion Forum #2

Participant

Lesson 13
Audio A and B – How to be Successful A Successful Student Cont’d
During this audio, Sebai Maa provides teachings on a few more principles that are important to understand for an aspirant to be successful. The first principle has to do the with understanding teaching process, the second has to do with Aspiration and in Audio B, understanding the importance of being self-reliant. A few important points that stood out related to each of these are below.
The teaching process:
As an Aspirant it is important for me to know that what I am doing when I participate in classes, conferences, etc, I am studying creation, gaining knowledge of the Self, my own being, and these teachings are of the higher mysteries. Participating in these teachings/classes also transcends any other endeavor I can image – a view point that helps me to see and understand the value of these classes.
Shedy is the practice we must engage in in order to penetrate the mysteries so that it may have a transformative effect on my mind.