Reply To: Level 1 Book Reading Assignment Discussions Forum #2

KEMET UNIVERSITY HOME Forums Egyptian Mysteries Level 1 Level 1 Book Reading Assignment Discussions Forum #2 Reply To: Level 1 Book Reading Assignment Discussions Forum #2

Participant

Lesson 22 reading assignment pages 125-140

This reading assignment was about meditation and devotion. I found it to be very helpful with my formal meditation, meditative lifestyle and my devotion to the Neberjer.

I could easily comment on every sentence and paragraph because they were all applicable to my journey, but I will only discuss a couple. My first comment is about the statement, “Meditation may be thought of or defined as the practice of mental exercises and disciplines to enable the aspirant to achieve control over the mind, specifically, to stop the vibrations of the mind due to unwanted thoughts, imaginations, etc.”

I am just beginning to learn about meditation and in a very short time I understand the importance of meditation. The more I meditate it lessens the unwanted thoughts. The reading discusses two things that I found to be very interesting. They are externalized consciousness and internalized consciousness.

The externalized consciousness is where I have lived all of my life prior to discovering Shetaut Neter. My life has consistently been distracted by egoism and worldly objects. I like to refer to them as the big three, popularity, power and paper (💰). My mind has always been steadfast on one of those areas and my energy has continued to flow in the same direction. The one thing that I have learned about a life lived with externalize consciousness is it was all in vain.

Now that I am a Shemsu Neter, I understand internalize consciousness. The objective now is to practice all of the yoga disciplines so that I may rise to the soul level, attain enlightenment and experience true joy and peace.