Reply To: Kemet 101-Lesson 2 Discussion Forum

Bastu Baket
Keymaster

FEEDBACK FOR MARLEAUX WEBB POST#18636 ON BEHALF OF SEBAI MAA
a Most important themes in lesson 2 were the education system and how it was organized. the different kingdom periods pre-dynastic, old, middle, new and late. I also noted that there was a council of priests and priestesses who helped the matriarchy govern the country and the temples as well. also discussed was the invasions by different countries which caused several issues in the civilization. b I thought that the governing of the entire country by the 42 precepts of Maat important because that leads to a healthy civilization and not a police state. also the giving food, shelter and opportunity to everyone in the country was wonderful as well as equal rights to women as well as men which makes me wish I lived in Kemet in ancient times. c Q: I am a new realtor in Detroit and I can already see that it can be a “cutthroat” business and the more I study kemetic culture the more I question my current occupation. but I really don’t have anything else to fall back on . so is there a way for me to bring Maat to my business or should I find something else?

Indeed, compared to the rampant corruptions of today’s culture politics and economics schools food systems medical etc. Ancient Egypt was a paradise.

However, it is still an illusion as it is the past as is the present and of course also the future. The present is an opportunity to express the teaching so that includes being ethical at work in relationships at school etc.

If one trying to be Maatian finds their work or life in the midst of anti-Maat then the task is to transform from negative to positive in a gradual but deliberate process.Try to find ethical people to work with and ethical environments and move towards that work to create a safety net and less dependency to have to fall back on and rely on like minded persons to cooperate for everyone’s benefit